Field and Stream

January 21, 2017 at 10:52 pm (acrylic painting, Art, painting) (, , , )


I just finished my next painting; it’s acrylic on an 8″x8″ canvas. I picked this image to paint because it had an interesting composition and I wanted to try something with it. Unfortunately, I did not achieve anything of what I wanted with this one, but it was a step in the right direction. I learned a fair bit during this one and reworked the colour a couple times, but ultimately it was not as cool-feeling and isolated as I had hoped for. Also, this is the second piece I since I started using Liquitex Heavy Body for parts of it. I’m still figuring out the ins and outs of them, but they seem to dry out much faster than my Liquitex Basics series paints.

Leave a Reply

