Some more paintings from my week off

November 27, 2016 at 5:36 pm (acrylic painting, Art, Colored Pencils, painting) (, , , , , , , , )


Here are some more paintings I worked on during my week between jobs. The following is a brief description of each:

Deep Tractor Ruts: This was my first attempt at using a gel medium. The photo doesn’t show it, but the tractor ruts are actually textured. 8″x10″.

Flower in Watercolour: This was my first usage of watercolour pencils. I wanted to give them a try, so I picked a copyright-free image of a flower to use.

Sunlit Woodland Path: This was a quick painting I did to play with more expressive styles. 8″x10″.

Leave a Reply

