What tech should I learn about next?

October 27, 2014 at 9:39 pm (Computer Science, Programming, Thinking) ()


I wouldn’t mind some public opinion on my next project. I’ve been trying to build a list of key technology to master. At my day job, I’m a software engineer, but I typically just do web-related stuff. I work with MVC, ASP.NET, JavaScript, etc. As an example, JavaScript was the first tech I had to pick up from scratch at this job. I’ve spent a considerable amount of time trying to learn it inside and out; I’ve read up on everything from language features to how the specific JavaScript engines work. Essentially, when I learn something, I like to know lots about it.

Getting back to the point, I’d like to pick a few new techs to know everything about. I’m looking for something that’s important to know or that’s a new technology trend. Any ideas what I should pick up?

Leave a Reply

