Back on track

October 17, 2012 at 10:15 am (Computer Science, Games, Processing, Programming) (, , , , )


So I’ve finally set my code projects back up. The power supply on my dev box died about a month ago, so I bought a new laptop to fill in while I replaced it (long story). Anyway, now I have my projects running again. Having not seen my game/game engine working in a while, it feels great to see my demo going. It almost makes me think that I could release a full game with it soon. We’ll see though.

I’ve been considering making a couple themed demos just to ensure that all the features I’d need in the future are there. One of the leading ideas for this is a Lord of the Rings Tactics demo. It would feature big scenes such as the Balin’s Tomb skirmish, etc. The idea is to mimic an already well-defined scene so that it’ll be easier when I go to design a full game.

Leave a Reply

