New Blog, Old Ideas

July 14, 2009 at 5:28 pm (Computer Science) (, , , )


So here’s my new blog/website/string of data on the internet. I’m not a fan of blogs so I probably won’t post much here, but every now and then I feel like ranting so we’ll see.

Anyway, last night I started experimenting with an open source library called OpenMP which is a great help for multithreaded programs. I decided to remake my convex hull and triangulation algorithms with a bit more quality so I figured that was something that could be enhanced by OpenMP. I only ran a few basic tests, but MAN! adding concurrency to this thing was a nice improvement on runtime. I may or may not decide to post some images, but here is some screenshots of my original results.

75,000 point cluster hull peel

75,000 point cluster hull peel

100 point trisection triangulation

100 point trisection triangulation

Leave a Reply

